Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain will be launching soon, and some new fans are sure to play the game. However, with Metal Gear‘s long-running and complicated timeline (in which Metal Gear Solid V takes place after Metal Gear Solid 3 but before the original Metal Gear Solid), it would be difficult for new fans (and even some longtime fans) to grasp the implications of the story fully.

Thankfully, a dedicated fan has set up, highlighting the major story events in chronological order alongside images and dates. If you want to get caught up Metal Gear lore (without spending days lost on a Wiki) in time for The Phantom Pain, this is a great place to do it!

Our Verdict

Ben Lamoreux


Leave a reply

You may also like

More in News