Ubisoft has announced a new trilogy of 2.5D perspective games that will be set in the Assassin’s Creed universe. The series will be called Assassin’s Creed Chronicles. There will be three different installments to the series over time, and each entry will take place in a new location: China, Russia, and India. The first entry is Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China. It is expected to be released on April 21 in North and South America (April 22 in Europe) for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC. For the history nerd fans of Assassin’s Creed (like me), Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China will take place during the downfall of the Ming dynasty, Russia will take place in the aftermath of the Red October Revolution, and India during the decline of the Sikh Empire. Russia and India will release at a later time, both costing $10, as well as China.

Are you interested in this new trilogy? Let us know in the comments below! 

Our Verdict


Alex Hawkins
Alan Wake changed my life forever. I'm not afraid to admit my undying love for Animal Crossing. I plan to devote my life to writing and art. I have been playing video games since about the age of three and they have stayed my greatest passion. I began writing in high school through poetry and became interested in writing as a career going into college. I hope you enjoy reading what I post and to keep up with me follow me on Twitter or Instagram @artisticishalex. Peace.


    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in News