If there’s one thing Square Enix is good at when it comes to
Kingdom Hearts, it’s releasing compilation packages. Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX and Kingdom Hearts HD 2.5 ReMIX were first released for the PlayStation 3 in 2013 and 2014, respectively. These were followed by Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue in early 2017 and Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX a few months later, both on the PlayStation 4. Now, Square Enix is releasing one more package before Kingdom Hearts III drops next year.

Launching on October 30th for PlayStation 4, fans and newcomers alike can enjoy
Kingdom Hearts -The Story So Far-. The Story So Far combines the 1.5, 2.5, and 2.8 compilations into one place, giving you access to a whopping nine entries in the Kingdom Hearts universe:

  • KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Chain of Memories
  • KINGDOM HEARTS 358/2 Days (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • KINGDOM HEARTS Birth by Sleep Final MIX
  • KINGDOM HEARTS Re:coded (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • KINGDOM HEARTS Dream Drop Distance HD
  • KINGDOM HEARTS 0.2 Birth by Sleep –A fragmentary passage–
  • KINGDOM HEARTS χ Back Cover (movie)

This collection may seem redundant, given that all of the games are already available on PlayStation 4, but at only $40, there’s never been a better time to jump into the franchise if you haven’t done so already. Pre-orders are open now at participating retailers.

Source: Square Enix

Steven Rollins
Hey everyone! My name is Steven Rollins and it's a pleasure to be writing here at Gamnesia. I enjoy all sorts of video games, anime series, books, and other forms of entertainment. When I'm not busy with school or writing for Gamnesia, you can probably find me streaming over on Twitch (@ SalmonBuffalo) or making videos for my YouTube channel (Jonven Games)!


    Comments are closed.

    You may also like

    More in News