Nintendo recently held its 76th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, and the meeting brought some changes to Nintendo’s board of directors. Nintendo President Tatsumi Kimishima proposed a corporate restructure last April, and it was officially approved on June 29th. As a result, four of Nintendo’s Directors resigned their positions, and five new Directors were added to the board.

As always, Nintendo held an annual vote to decide if the current Directors should be retained, and (excluding the Directors who resigned) all of them were. During this process, all of the Directors were assigned approval ratings by the shareholders. The results were largely positive, as every Director had an approval rating of 90% or higher, and each returning Director saw an improved rating over last year. The lone exception is Kimishima himself, as his approval rating dipped from last year’s 92.60% to 87.14% this year. You can check out the full list of Directors and their approval ratings below.

– Tatsumi Kimishima: 87.14% (92.60%)

– Genyo Takeda: 95.26% (92.07% )

– Shigeru Miyamoto: 95.26% (92.08%)

– Shigeyuki Takahashi: 95.87% (94.46%)

– Shuntaro Furukawa: 96.38%

– Naoki Noguchi: 94.78%

– Yoshimi Mitamura: 96.81%

– Katsuhiro Umeyama: 97.49%

– Naoki Mizutani: 95.15% (94.52%)

Source: Nintendo (via Cheesemeister3k)

Our Verdict

Ben Lamoreux


Leave a reply

You may also like

More in News