Yesterday, the website for 2K Games briefly listed the highly-anticipated BioShock: The Collection, adding fuel to a fire that’s been burning for nearly a year. Today, however, 2K Games has officially revealed BioShock: The Collection. The console versions contain all single-player content released for the three BioShock games (sorry, fans of BioShock 2‘s multiplayer), while the PC version will leave out BioShock Infinite because it “already meets current-gen console standards and runs smoothly on high visual settings.” It also includes a never-before-seen director’s commentary video from Ken Levine and Shawn Robertson, entitled “Imagining BioShock“. BioShock: The Collection also will run in 1080p and 60fps across all platforms.

BioShock: The Collection will sell for $59.99 upon launch. You’ll be able to return to Rapture and Columbia on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC this September 13th for North America, September 15th for Australia, and September 16th everywhere else.

Source: 2K Games, IGN

Our Verdict


Steven Rollins
Hey everyone! My name is Steven Rollins and it's a pleasure to be writing here at Gamnesia. I enjoy all sorts of video games, anime series, books, and other forms of entertainment. When I'm not busy with school or writing for Gamnesia, you can probably find me streaming over on Twitch (@ SalmonBuffalo) or making videos for my YouTube channel (Jonven Games)!


    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in News