Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and TT Games have announced that LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 and Years 5-7 are being remastered and put into a single collection. Despite the original games appearing on a plethora of different platforms, however, this collection will only be available on PlayStation 4. The games’ graphics have been enhanced, and the lighting and visual effects improved. The two DLC packs will also be included in the collection, which added ten characters and five spells to use. LEGO Harry Potter Collection launches on October 18th at $50, exclusively for PlayStation 4.

Warner Bros. believes that the game “serves as a perfect gift” to anyone who is interested in seeing the upcoming film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, which is set in the Harry Potter universe. The original games launched back in 2010 and 2011, so the vague movie tie-in seems to be the reason for remastering the games five years later.

Source: GameSpot

Our Verdict

Ryan Dinsdale
Nothing fancy. I love games, and love writing.


    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in News