Yesterday we got our first look at Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy, and Sony promises to make the collection of games stand out from other remakes, calling it a “remaster plus.” On the official PlayStation Blog, they explained that the new Crash Bandicoot collection is being completely rebuilt from scratch, using the original games as blueprints to get the exact geometry of the levels correct, as well as giving the games’ cutscenes and character models upgraded visuals.

The team also put together a functioning save system, which will come as a relief to those who struggled through the first Crash game just to unlock the feature. The pause menus have also been updated to provide useful information related to your progress in the level and the game overall. Time trials will also be present in all three titles.

Are you guys excited for the upcoming “remaster plus,” or are you going to give it a pass? Let us know what you think in the comments below!

Source: Official PlayStation Blog

Our Verdict

Adam Sherrill
Writing is half of my life. Video games make up the other half. I decided to put these two hobbies together and join Gamnesia back in 2015. I spend most of my time working at a retail store and paying off my student debt. When I'm not getting stressed about the thousands of dollars I owe my loan providers, I play tons of video games (which just puts me into more debt). I'm also currently writing a novel in what little spare time I have. It's a story I've been wanting to write for a while, but I don't want to talk about it until I have most of it completed. Any Gamnesia-related inquiries may be sent to [email protected] Feel free to follow my personal Twitter if you want (@Pindlo). I mostly just retweet things.


    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in News