Today’s Super Smash Bros. Direct revealed that Super Smash Bros. for Wii U will allow up to eight players to smash together—twice our usual volume of Nintendo-themed violence. Only some stages will be available in five or more player smash, as most of the normal ones are a bit small for so many people. Hyrule Temple, Windy Hill Zone, Palutena’s Temple, Galaxy, and Big Battlefield are among these. Unfortunately, Eight-Player Smash will not be available online, so have lots of friends.

Source: Smash Bros. Direct

Our Verdict

Stefan Terry
One of my earliest memories with games was just after Pokémon had come out in the states for the first time. I remember, after having watched the show for a couple weeks, stumbling across a friend with an original Gameboy playing Pokémon Red version using a Weedle. When he told me he was playing Pokémon, I told him I didn't know there was a Pokémon that had a pumpkin for a head. Boy games have come a long way. Speaking of games, I also contribute to making them somewhat professionally, and ocassionaly write about them. You should see some of that games writing stuff, I hear it's real popular with the kids these days.


Comments are closed.

You may also like

More in News