Some new details have emerged about a Japanese Fire Emblem card game based on Fire Emblem If. The game is known as TCG Fire Emblem 0 (Cipher). As of now, only two starter decks of have been announced: the “Dark War Volume” and the “Awakening Volume.”

The big news, though, is that each deck will come with a DLC code that can be used in Fire Emblem If. The Dark War Volume comes with a DLC code for “The Prince of Altea, Marth” while the Awakening Volume comes with a code for “The Swordsman Who Goes by Marth, Lucina.” A booster box was also announced for the game, and it will feature a preview card of the next series of cards and a Fire Emblem If DLC code to acquire “Pegasus Knight Minerva.”

On top of all of this goodness, there are apparently also plans to release a “White Kingdom” and a “Black Kingdom” series based on Fire Emblem If. A third series of cards is also due to arrive at some point, called “Trace of Blue Flames.”

The first series of cards will be released in Japan alongside Fire Emblem If on June 25th. For those of you with the ability to purchase these cards, the starter decks will be going for 1,300 yen and the booster packs will cost 350 yen. For those of you who aren’t able to grab these collectibles, do you hope they will eventually see release outside of Japan? Let us know your thoughts in the comment section below!

Source: Inside Games (via Nintendo Everything)

Our Verdict


Ethan V.
Congrats, you took the time to discover my profile! Achievement Unlocked: You viewed my profile +2 to Guts +1 to Social Skill +28 to Awesomeness +4 to Dual Wield You earned 500 fake internet points! Look at you go! Keep up the good work!


    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in 3DS