Last month, Warner Bros. unveiled a LEGO toys-to-life game titled LEGO Dimensions, including the game’s starter pack and additional sets featuring Back to the Future and LEGO Ninjago; now, we know that five additional sets will also release for the title throughout 2015 and 2016.

According to an instruction manual for the Back to the Future set that was discovered on the LEGO website (which has since been removed), expansion sets featuring Doctor Who, Portal 2, The Simpsons, and Scooby-Doo will be releasing for LEGO Dimensions.

The sets for The Simpsons, Doctor Who, and Portal 2 will be level packs, which means that they will unlock new levels for LEGO Dimensions in addition to new characters, items, and vehicles; the Jurassic World and Scooby-Doo sets will be team packs, which only unlock new characters, items, and vehicles. You can check out the specifics for the sets in the gallery below.

Source: LEGO (via Twitter)

Our Verdict


Elijah Holt
Greetings Gamnesiacs! I'm Elijah Holt, a Associate Editor coming at you live from beautiful Alabama. My love for gaming started at an early age and has ingrained a love for two different gaming companies in my mind. On one side, my love of the Nintendo 64 and my countless hours spent perfecting the first few levels of Super Mario 64 (I was never good enough to get past those...maybe if they release it for the Wii U eShop someday...) resulted in my love for everything Nintendo; meanwhile, I also owned an original PlayStation, which has resulted in me currently owning a PS3 and PS4 for a few Sony exclusives and third-party titles. I'm a recent graduate of Auburn University, where I majored in Software Engineering. I currently work in DevOps as an Automation Engineer. I look forward to continuing to provide the finest content on the internet to loyal Gamnesia readers like you. Want to contact me? You can always shoot me an email at [email protected]


    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in News