You all probably know it as the “Xbox Infinity”, the “Durango” or
even the “Xbox 720”. However, the Xbox One has been revealed today by Microsoft, and a
multitude of next-gen games are being confirmed for the console by various
web sources. 

Microsoft has claimed to be releasing fifteen exclusive games in the console’s first year, a whopping eight of
which will be from new franchises. Twelve titles have already been confirmed:

  • Assassins Creed 4
  • Battlefield 4 (10/29/13)
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts (11/5/13)
  • Destiny
  • FIFA Soccer 14
  • Forza Motorsport 5
  • Madden 25
  • NBA Live 14
  • Quantum Break
  • Thief
  • UFA
  • Watch Dogs

In addition to the games above, there is also a long list of games rumored to be released on the Xbox One. As of yet, however, none of these games are confirmed for the system.

  • Wolfenstein: The New Order
  • Ryse
  • Halo 5
  • Dragon Age III: Inquisition
  • The Evil Within
  • Next-Gen Family Game
  • The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
  • Next-Gen Zombie Game
  • Rainbow 6: Patriots
  • Mafia III
  • Doom 4
  • Ready at Dawn Next-Gen Game
  • Square-Enix “Luminous” Games
  • Homefromt Sequel Game
  • Lionhead Studios Next-Gen Game

Again, none of the games in the latter list are in fact confirmed for the Xbox One. The former list on the other hand, consists entirely of confirmed Xbox One titles. What do you all think of these new titles? Which ones are you most exited for, and which can you do without? Share your opinions in the comments below.

Our Verdict

Michelle Wetherbee
*Indicates required fields


    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in News