Xenoblade Chronicles X is a far cry from its 2010 prequel, trading its former fantasy-fuelled setting for a more science fiction-entrenched atmosphere. Crash-landing on planet Mira, the surviving humans of New L.A. must adapt to their new home and defend it from the alien threat responsible for Earth’s demise, armed with high-grade weaponry and giant mechs called Skells.

Hiroyuki Sawano, renowned composer for various anime such
Kill la Kill and Attack on Titan among others, provided the music for Xenoblade Chronicles X, which has since been met with nigh universal acclaim from various critics. Nintendo has since uploaded a pair of music videos for the game, in which Sawano also details the inspirations and the production process behind the game’s score.

So plug in your earphones, sit back, relax, and immerse yourself in the two music videos above!

Developed by Monolith Soft, the Wii U-exclusive
Xenoblade Chronicles X was first released in Japan on April 29th, then later in North America and Europe on December 4th, and was met with wide-spanning positive reception upon its Western release. Its prequel title, Xenoblade Chronicles, was rereleased for the New Nintendo 3DS in April, and the original Wii version is currently available on the European eShop.

Our Verdict


Jeffrey McDonell
Jeffrey is a writer for Gamnesia and The Sonic Stadium, and a pianist obsessed with video game music. Loves all things Nintendo to a fault, and enjoys long walks on the Green Hill Zone. Pretty much Gamnesia's resident Sonic fan, my dude.


    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in News