With only seven days left on the clock, funding for Shadow of the Eternals isn’t looking so great, currently sitting at $266,703 out of its $750,000 goal. However, Precursor Games isn’t ready to give up just yet. Precursor has started a series of live streams for Shadow of the Eternals, showing off just what the game will be like running in real time.

The first of these live streams passed yesterday, but the next is scheduled for Monday, August 19th. The stream will be developer commentated, so we should get some pretty interesting insights on the game. If you’re at all interested in Shadow of the Eternals, you won’t want to miss this!

“We’ll be doing more streams, the next being on Monday starting at 2pm PST (which is 5pm EST and 10pm GMT). We hope to see you there!”

Shadow of the Eternals is scheduled to release on PlayStation 4, Wii U, and PC.

Source: Shadow of the Eternals‘ Facebook

No
ChannelImages
Our Verdict

Barry Herbers
I write editorials here at Gamnesia and occasionally some news (though far less often than I used to). Here's some of my work, long-form game essays, if you have any interest in that sort of stuff: The Amount of Content in a Game Has Nothing to do with its Price A Game's Atmosphere is Defined by its Mechanics, Not its Aesthetic The Witcher 3's Introduction is Terribly Paced and Too Restrictive of its Players I'm looking forward to The Last Guardian (had it pre-ordered since 2010), Rime, Night in the Woods, and Vane. If I had a niche, it would probably be the somewhat higher fidelity indie games, as take up most of the spots on that list. I'm also developing a no-budget video game with a friend, and you can follow me on Twitter (@TheVioletBarry) to hear about that and anything else I feel like saying. Film, games, it's that sort of stuff.

    Comments

    Leave a reply

    You may also like

    More in Indie