The LEGO games have always been enjoyable, if not overtly simplistic, romps through block-ified versions of our favorite worlds. Regardless of whether you or your children love them, without LEGO Star Wars, they would not exist at all. That’s why it is incredibly exciting to report that LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens has been announced today by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment.

Releasing on June 28th of this year,
The Force Awakens will be available on pretty much every console under the sun, including PlayStation 3, 4, Vita, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Wii U, 3DS, and PC. However, there is a bit of an advantage to owning the game game on one of the Sony platforms, as those will feature timed exclusive DLC in the form of the Droid Character Pack and the Phantom Limb Level Pack.

The game itself will feature story content from both
Star Wars: The Force Awakens and at least some of the 30 years that took place beforehand. On top of that, TT Games has introduced a few new gameplay elements as well. The “Multi-Builds” function will allow players access to multiple building options in order to progress through the game. There will be new “Blaster Battles,” which are mostly kept under wraps for now but promise to be exciting nonetheless. Finally, the game will feature dogfights using many of the vehicles you can find in the game, including the awesome Millennium Falcon.

Are you excited for the new
LEGO Star Wars game? Do you enjoy the LEGO games in general? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!

Our Verdict



Leave a reply

You may also like

More in 3DS