The World Video Game Hall of Fame officially began inducting members in 2015, and over the years they’ve added 20 games to the ranks of the elite. Hall of Fame games stretch from the arcade days of the original Donkey Kong to early PC shooters like Doom all the way up to MMOs like World of Warcraft. This year there are 12 finalists nominated, and it’s quite a diverse line-up.

The 2019 nominees include classics and modern games alike, spanning genres like fighting games, racing games, sports games, and simulation games. The winners will be announced on May 2nd, and fans can vote for their favorites using the Player’s Choice Ballot. Tomorrow is your last day to vote, so don’t miss out! The full list of 2019 nominees is as follows:

  • Candy Crush
  • Centipede
  • Colossal Cave Adventure
  • Dance Dance Revolution
  • Half-Life
  • Microsoft Windows Solitaire
  • Mortal Kombat
  • Myst
  • NBA 2K
  • Sid Meier’s Civilization
  • Super Mario Kart
  • Super Smash Bros. Melee

Source: World Video Game Hall of Fame

Ben Lamoreux


Leave a reply

You may also like

More in News